Online Safety Plans FAQs
What can I do in the Online Safety Plans section of the compliance portal?
The Online Safety Plans section allows you to complete the OSHA-required safety plans, edit your safety plans, and share the safety plans with your employees.
The Online Safety Plans section includes Emergency Action Plans, Exposure Control Plans, a Fire Prevention Program and a Hazard Communication Program.
How do I preview one of my current safety plans?
To preview a plan, select Preview to open it in a new tab. You can then view the safety plan, print it, or save it to your computer.
How do I create a new safety plan or modify one of my existing safety plans?
Select Modify to open a safety plan so you can create a new one or make changes to an existing plan.
When the plan is open for changes, each place where you can make changes will be located on the left hand side by a white circle. The circle will be green if the change has been added and checked for completion. The circle will be red if a change has been made but not checked for completion. The circle will remain white if no changes have been made to it.
When making changes to any part of a safety plan, click the location where a change can be made or added. A text box will open, allowing you to make the changes. Then click the Check if completed box located under each location change. If you have made your changes and saved the page, but did not check this box, the location change circle will appear red. If you saved the change and checked the box the location change circle will appear green.
Remember to save any changes before moving on to another page in the safety plan.
When a safety plan is complete, select Publish next to it. You will need to check a box to approve this safety plan, and then click Publish. The published plan will appear on your View Safety Plans page.
How do I navigate through a safety plan?
You can make changes to any page of the plan by selecting the section on the left hand side of the page.
To scroll through the safety plan in order, click the Next Page or Previous Page buttons at the top or bottom of any page.
You can close the safety plan at any time by clicking on Close Safety Plan on the right side of the page.